Vision

Provide a comfortable educational environment that enhances learning & professionalism promoting research and community services.

Message

To graduate competent physicians with high ethical values in an effective educational environment, inspiring research and community service

Values

  • Quality
  • Teamwork
  • Trust and honesty
  • Student-centered education

Events and announcements

@AlMaarefa: The College of Medicine warns against placing plastic water bottles in the sun... Some plastic water bottles contain...
@AlMaarefa: The College of Medicine at #University of Knowledge alerts... @AlMaarefa
@AlMaarefa: Part of the swearing-in ceremony for graduates of #, Al-Maarifa University, 11th batch, and presented by the Dean of the College of Medicine, Dr. Khaled Al-Qumaizi. @AlM
@AlMaarefa: With the start of the exams, the Dean of the College of Medicine at #University of Knowledge, Dr. Khaled Al Qumaizi directs... @AlMaarefa
@AlMaarefa: To avoid food poisoning... Department of Internal Medicine, College of Medicine at #, Al-Maarifa_University warns... @AlMaarefa
@AlMaarefa: On the occasion of the # World_Digital_Learning_Day, the Department of Ophthalmology - College of Medicine at the #_Maarifa_University is alerted...h
@AlMaarefa: Eye health during the month of fasting! Associate Professor of Ophthalmology at #University of Knowledge Attention: @AlMaarefa
Knowledge_University extends research and awareness to the community
Medical students win international awards
Medical graduates... excel and excel
Female medical students...research excellence in an international conference
Medicine prepares its students to practice the profession

Dean's Speech

During the past two decades, medical education has witnessed a significant acceleration in the development of its content, the diversity of learning and teaching strategies, the extension of the roles of faculty members, joint education among all students of different health specialties, and students’ centric activities aligned with community needs and future trends in the field of health and healthcare. The future of medical practice is influenced by many factors, including the divergent trend between focusing on individualized and personalized care and population health management, between professional skills development and the growing role of technology, artificial intelligence and big data, as well as between the expansion of comprehensive coverage and the enhancement of the benefits package provided to beneficiaries.

With these great variables and diversity in teaching methods and strategies, the Faculty of Medicine at Almaarefa University believes that the student is the main focus in this context by enhancing and developing his cognitive abilities, practical and clinical skills, and personal skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, teamwork, self-learning, mastery and application of different technology in His working life and communication with patients and preparing him to work and learn in all different fields and environments internally and externally, enhanced by the spirit of compassion and care for individuals and society. He is well equipped to provide the necessary support to his colleagues in the health team with a skill that combines leadership and teamwork. The college also believes that the college leadership, faculty members, students, the various University administrations and colleges, and all our partners in the field of training and work are sharing a common goal, which is to raise the level of graduates and maximize their value for healthcare and community. Therefore, the college is working on developing its curricula and preparing training programs for faculty members and students to achieve its strategic vision to be a pioneering medical college in education, learning, innovation and community service with high efficiency and sustainability.

Dr. Khalid I. AlQumaizi

College news

Study plan and requirements for obtaining the degree

One year (Two semesters – 35 credit hour):

It is one introductory year (two semesters) that refines students’ skills through intensive courses in English and general sciences (physics, chemistry, biology) in addition to other general courses (communication skills, computer skills, Islamic culture, and the Arabic language).

 

The student cannot move to the second stage unless he successfully completes the chemistry, physics, biology, and English language courses, in addition to obtaining a cumulative GPA of no less than 2.5 out of 4.

Second, third and fourth years (five semesters – 93 credit hours)

This stage includes all body systems in health and illness. In the third semester, it begins with studying the principles of basic medical sciences in three courses (anatomy, physiology, and pathology) that are considered a prerequisite for what follows. Then, all basic medical sciences are studied together within an integrated, systematic study of the body’s systems, each in an independent unit, with clinical applied additions. Provides elements of vertical integration from the beginning.

This is done by integrating the related basic sciences into (anatomy, histology, embryology, physiology, biochemistry, pathology, microbiology, pharmacology) in addition to pictorial anatomy and clinically relevant information.

Completing this stage is a prerequisite for moving to the third stage.

Fourth, fifth and sixth years (Five semesters – 92 credit hour):

Two and a half years (five semesters) in which you study clinical medical sciences and their practical applications in various specialties of medicine and surgery for a total of 92 credit hours.

This stage begins with the eighth level, which includes medical therapeutics and introduction to clinical sciences, which are considered a requirement for the clinical levels subsequent to this stage (levels 9, 10, 11, 12).

Completing all of its courses is a prerequisite for moving to the final stage.

Seventh year (12 months – 2 credit hours)

After successfully completing the previous courses (220 credit hours), the student must spend a full year (12 months) of applied clinical training (internship) to complete the student’s graduation requirements from the General Medicine and Surgery program.

The student spends this period in various specialties in hospitals accredited by the college.

الرؤية

توفير بيئة تعليمية مريحة تعزز التعلم والاحتراف وتعزز البحث والخدمات المجتمعية

الرسالة

تخريج أطباء أكفاء يتمتعون بقيم أخلاقية عالية في بيئة تعليمية فعالة وأبحاث ملهمة وخدمة المجتمع

القيم

  • الجودة
  • العمل بروح الفريق
  • الثقة والصدق
  • التعليم المرتكز حول الطالب

الفعاليات والإعلانات

@AlMaarefa: كلية الطب تحذِّر من وضع عبوات الماء البلاستيكية تحت أشعة الشمس … بعض عبوات الماء البلاستيكية تحتوي
@AlMaarefa: كلية الطب في #جامعة_المعرفة تنبِّه … @AlMaarefa
@AlMaarefa: جانب من مراسم القسم لخريجي #جامعة_المعرفة الدفعة الـ11،و تقديم عميد كلية الطب، د. خالد القميزي. @AlM
@AlMaarefa: مع بدء الاختبارات، عميد كلية الطب في #جامعة_المعرفة د. خالد القميزي يوجِّه … @AlMaarefa
@AlMaarefa: لتفادي التسمم الغذائي… قسم طب الباطنة،كلية الطب في #جامعة_المعرفة ينبِّه … @AlMaarefa
@AlMaarefa: بمناسبة #اليوم_العالمي_للتعلم_الرقمي،قسم طب وجراحة العيون – كلية الطب في #جامعة_المعرفة ينبَّه … h
@AlMaarefa: صحة العين في شهر الصوم! أستاذ طب العيون المشارك في #جامعة_المعرفة تنبّه: @AlMaarefa
جامعة_المعرفة تمتد للمجتمع بحثيا وتوعويا
طلبة الطب يحصدون جوائز دولية
خريجو الطب … تفوق و تميُّز
طالبات الطب … تميز بحثي في مؤتمر دولي
الطب تهيئ طلبتها لمزاولة المهنة

كلمة عميد الكلية

لقد شهد التعليم الطبي خلال العقديين الماضين تسارعا كبيرا في تطوير محتواه وتنوع استراتيجيات التعلم والتعليم وامتداد أدوار أعضاء هيئة التدريس ،والتعليم المشترك بين كافة طلاب التخصصات الصحية المختلفة والأنشطة الجماعية المرتكزة حول الطلاب وبما يتوائم مع احتياجات المجتمع والتوجهات المستقبلية في مجال الصحة والرعاية الصحية. إن مستقبل الممارسة الطبية يتأثر بعوامل عديدة منها التوجه المتباين بين التركيز على الرعاية الفردية المخصصة وبين إدارة الصحة السكانية، وبين تنمية المهارات المهنية وتنامي دور التقنية والذكاء الاصطناعي والبيانات الضخمة، وكذلك بين التوسع في التغطية الشاملة وتعزيز حزمة المنافع المقدمة للمستفيدين.

ومع هذه المتغيرات الكبيرة والتنوع في أساليب التعليم واستراتيجياته فإن كلية الطب بجامعة المعرفة مؤمنة بأن الطالب هو المحور الأساسي في هذا السياق، وذلك من خلال تعزيز وتنمية قدراته المعرفية ومهاراته العملية والسريرية والمهارات الشخصية كالتفكير الناقد وحل المشكلات والاتصال والعمل الجماعي والتعلم الذاتي وإتقانه وتوظيفه للتقنيات المختلفة في حياته العملية وتواصله مع المرضى وتهيئتة للعمل والتعلم في كافة المجالات والبيئات المختلفة داخلياً وخارجياً معززاً بروح الرحمة والاهتمام والرعاية بالافراد والمجتمع وتقديم الدعم اللازم لزملائه في الفريق الصحي بمهارة تجمع بين القيادة والعمل كفريق. كما ان الكلية ترى ان قيادة الكلية واعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب والطالبات وادارات الجامعة المختلفة وكلياتها وجميع شركائنا في ميدان التدريب والعمل يجمعنا هدف مشترك وهو الارتقاء بمستوى الخريجين وتعظيم قيمتهم للرعاية الصحية والمجتمع. ولذا فإن الكلية تعمل على تطوير مناهجها وإعداد برامج تدريبية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب والطالبات لتحقيق رؤيتها الاستراتيجية لتكون كلية طب رائدة في التعليم والتعلم والابتكار وخدمة المجتمع بكفاءة عالية ومستدامة

د. خالد بن ابراهيم القميزي

أخبار الكلية

الخطة الدراسية ومطلبات الحصول على الدرجة العلمية

سنة واحدة (فصلان دراسيان – 35 ساعة معتمدة):

وهو عام واحد تمهيدي (فصلان دراسيان) يصقل مهارات الطلاب عبر مقررات مكثفة باللغة الانجليزية والعلوم العامة (فيزياء، كيمياء، أحياء) بالاضافة إلى مقررات عامة أخرى ( مهارات التواصل، مهارات الحاسب، ثقافة إسلامية ، واللغة العربية).

 

ولا يمكن للطالب الانتقال للمرحلة الثانية، إلا بعد إنهاء مقررات الكيمياء والفيزياء والأحياء واللغة الانجليزية بنجاح، إضافة إلى حصوله على معدل تراكمي لا يقل عن 2.5 من 4.

السنة الثانية والثالثة والرابعة (خمس فصول دراسية – 93 ساعة معتمدة)

تشمل هذه المرحلة جميع أجهزة الجسم في حال الصحة والمرض. وتبدأ في الفصل الثالث بدراسة مبادئ العلوم الطبية الأساسية في ثلاثة مقررات (تشريح، وظائف أعضاء، وعلم أمراض) تعتبر متطلباً سابقاً لما بعدها، ثم تُدرس بعدها جميع العلوم الطبية الأساسية سوية ضمن دراسة منهجية متكاملة لأنظمة الجسم كل في وحدة مستقلة، مع إضافات تطبيقية سريرية تؤمن عناصر التكامل الرأسي منذ البداية.

وذلك عبر دمج العلوم الأساسية المرتبطة بها في كل من (علم التشريح، علم الأنسجة، علم الأجنة، علم وظائف الأعضاء، علم الكيمياء الحيوية، علم الأمراض، علم الأحياء الدقيقة، علم الأدوية) بالاضافة إلى التشريح التصويري والمعلومات ذات الصلة السريرية.

ويعتبر إكمال هذه المرحلة متطلباً سابقاً للانتقال للمرحلة الثالثة.

السنة الرابعة والخامسة والسادسة (خمس فصول دراسية – 92 ساعة معتمدة):

عامان ونصف (خمسة فصول) تدرس فيها العلوم الطبية السريرية وتطبيقاتها العملية في مختلف تخصصات الطب والجراحة فيما مجموعه 92 ساعة معتمدة.

تبدأ هذه المرحلة بالمستوى الثامن الذي يحتوي على علم العلاجات الطبية و مقدمة في العلوم السريرية واللذان يعتبران متطلبا للمستويات السريرية اللاحقة بهذه المرحلة (بالمستويات 9، 10، 11، 12).

يعتبر إكمال كافة مقرراتها متطلباً سابقاً للانتقال للمرحلة الأخيرة.

السنة السابعة (12 شهر – 2 ساعة معتمدة)

عقب اتمام المقررات السابقة بنجاح (220 ساعة معتمدة)، على الطالب أن يقضي عاما كاملا (12 شهراً) من التدريب السريري التطبيقي (الامتياز) لاتمام متطلبات تخرج الطالب من برنامج الطب والجراحة العامة.

يقضي الطالب هذه الفترة في تخصصات مختلفة في مستشفيات معتمدة من الكلية.